Hooga Red Light Therapy Panels | Authorized US Dealer

Three Hooga series sit in this range, and the decision comes down to two things: how much of your body the light has to cover, and whether two wavelengths are enough or you want four.

HG is the entry tier, starting with the HG300 for one area at a time. PRO holds the highest measured output in the range, 189 mW/cm2 at 6 inches on the PRO1500. ULTRA adds 630nm and 810nm through quad chip LEDs, along with a touchscreen and pulse control. Would rather lie down than stand? The Hooga Pod covers front and back in one session.

RecovAthlete is an authorized Hooga dealer, rated 4.8 on Google. Call 866-861-6317 Mon to Fri 9am to 6pm EST and we will size a panel to your room, or check financing.

Hooga HG vs PRO vs ULTRA: How the Red Light Therapy Range Splits

One part decides everything: the LED chip. HG uses standard LEDs, PRO uses dual chip, ULTRA uses quad chip. Hooga lists the PRO panels as HGPRO300, HGPRO750, HGPRO1500 and HGPRO4500, the same panels under a longer SKU, inside a wider red light therapy and red light therapy panel range. And ULTRA is not the strongest: at the same 1500 size and the same 300 LED count, the quad chip ULTRA1500 measures lower than the dual chip PRO1500, because four wavelengths split the output four ways instead of two. PRO buys peak intensity. ULTRA buys wavelength range, dimming and pulse control.

Compare HG1500 PRO1500 ULTRA1500
LED chip Standard, 300 x 5W Dual chip, 300 x 5W Quad chip, 300 x 5W
Wavelengths 660, 850nm 660, 850nm 630, 660, 810, 850nm
Irradiance at 6 in 115 mW/cm2 189 mW/cm2 Over 165 mW/cm2
Dimming and pulse No No 1 to 100%, 1 Hz to 9999 Hz
Controls Timer Timer, red and NIR switches Touchscreen and remote
Choose it for Lowest cost full size Shortest sessions Widest wavelength spread

Every Hooga Red Light Therapy Panel and Pod for Sale

Panels and pods by price

Model Series Notable From
HG200 HG 40 LEDs, 30 degree beam, smallest here $149
HG300 HG 660 and 850nm, one area at a time $199
PRO300 PRO 60 dual chip LEDs, 109 mW/cm2 at 6 in $299
HG500 HG Half body entry panel, 660 and 850nm $359
ULTRA360 ULTRA 72 quad chip LEDs, four wavelengths $399
HG1000 HG 660 and 850nm, sits between the HG500 and HG1500 $599
PRO750 PRO 150 dual chip LEDs, 183 mW/cm2 at 6 in $599
ULTRA750 ULTRA 150 quad chip LEDs, four wavelengths $799
HG1500 HG 115 mW/cm2 at 6 in, 33 lbs $899
PRO1500 PRO 36 in tall, 60 degree beam, 21 lbs, 530 W $1,199
ULTRA1500 ULTRA Over 165 mW/cm2 at 6 in, touchscreen $1,399
Hooga Pod Pod 63 in x 24 in inside, 1,800 triple chip LEDs $1,399
Hooga Pod XL Pod 71 in x 32 in, 2,680 LEDs, unzips flat to 88 in $1,499
PRO4500 PRO 900 dual chip LEDs, 61.2 in tall, 168 mW/cm2 $3,099
ULTRA4500 ULTRA 900 quad chip LEDs, four wavelengths $3,499

Which Hooga Red Light Panel Fits Your Room

One area, smallest spend

The HG300. Sized for a knee, a shoulder or the face, light enough to carry between rooms.

Targeted, but you want output

The PRO300. 60 dual chip LEDs reach 109 mW/cm2 in the HG300 footprint.

Full size at the lowest price

The HG1500. Two wavelengths at 115 mW/cm2, and the most affordable way into a standing panel.

Torso or legs in one pass

The PRO750 at 183 mW/cm2, or the ULTRA750 for four wavelengths at the same size.

Shortest full body sessions

The PRO1500. Highest measured output in the range, so you stand there for less time.

Four wavelengths at full size

The ULTRA1500. Adds 630nm and 810nm, plus dimming and pulse for fixed protocols.

Head to toe, no repositioning

The PRO4500 at 61.2 inches tall, or the ULTRA4500 in four wavelengths.

You would rather lie down

The Hooga Pod covers front and back at once, trading intensity for coverage.

Irradiance, Wavelengths and Near Infrared Light by Distance

Distance and dose

Distance from the panel PRO1500 irradiance What it means in practice
3 inches 218 mW/cm2 Most intense, smallest area covered
6 inches 189 mW/cm2 The distance every spec sheet quotes
12 inches 136 mW/cm2 Wider coverage, longer sessions
18 inches 102 mW/cm2 Widest coverage, roughly half the 3 inch figure
Distance changes the number

Irradiance only means something with a distance attached. Hooga quotes 6 inches. Move back and it drops fast, because light follows the inverse square law. Closer is more intense over less of you, further is the reverse, and neither is more effective on its own.

Two wavelengths or four

Every panel emits 660nm red and 850nm near infrared light together. ULTRA adds 630nm red and 810nm near infrared from the same quad chip diode, so one device covers four instead of two.

Why more wavelengths measures lower

A quad chip splits the same LED output four ways. That is why the ULTRA1500 reads below the PRO1500 on a meter, even with four wavelengths combined in one diode.

Watts are not irradiance

LED power class (1500W, 4500W) is a naming convention, not the draw at the wall or the intensity at your skin. Read the mW/cm2 figure and the distance, nothing else.

How the figures are tested

These are manufacturer numbers from Hooga's own spec sheets. See the independent measurement note further down before you treat any of them as lab readings.

What People Use a Hooga Panel For: Skin, Muscle Recovery and Sessions

These are the reasons buyers give when they call us, and the topics the red light therapy market is built around. The proposed mechanism is light absorbed by cells in the mitochondria, where it is said to affect how they produce energy. None of these are benefits a panel delivers on its own.

Skin and complexion

Face and chest sessions are the most common starting point, usually aimed at skin tone, skin appearance and general skin rejuvenation. The HG300 and PRO300 are the sizes people pick for this.

Muscle recovery after training

Athletes tend to buy a full size panel so the large muscles in legs, back and shoulders are covered in one standing session rather than four targeted sessions.

Joints and stiffness

Knees, elbows and hands are the areas people ask about most after muscle pain. A small panel is easier to position here than a full size one, and the HG200 is the most compact option.

A daily routine, not an event

Hooga builds these for consistent use, so plan to incorporate and maintain a slot in your day. People who report having noticed any improvement describe weeks of daily sessions, often more than a month, rather than a handful of tries.

None of these are health outcomes the panel produces, and we make no claims about effectiveness for any condition. A Hooga panel is a general wellness device used inside whatever routine you already have, and any medically supervised session should follow your own clinician's protocol. Ask your physician before you start, especially if you take photosensitising medication.

How Hooga Compares to Other Red Light Therapy Brands

Buyers shop Hooga against PlatinumLED, Mito Red and Joovv. We sell none of those, so this is each company's own published position on the points that differ. Hooga publishes this table itself, losing rows included.

Where they differ Hooga PlatinumLED Mito Red Joovv
Finished panel ETL or UL No ETL Varies ETL
FDA Class II 510(k) No Yes No Yes
ISO 13485:2016 facility Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated
Standard warranty 3 years 3 years 1 year 3 years
Published EMF at 6 in 0.0 microtesla Not specified Not specified Not specified
Downloadable certificates Yes Not published Not published Not published

What that table is telling you

Hooga competes on price, build quality and documentation rather than on certification of the finished panel or on the features list. If your use case needs an FDA cleared device or an ETL listed panel, Hooga is the wrong brand and PlatinumLED is the reference. If you want published wavelengths, a 3 year warranty and a lower price per watt, that is where Hooga wins. Omnilux sits in a different category again as a flexible face and body mask rather than a panel.

What Hooga Is Certified For, and What It Is Not

The FDA question, answered

Not FDA approved, not FDA cleared

Hooga panels hold no FDA 510(k) clearance. The factory is FDA registered and panel models are listed under product code ILY for non heating infrared lamps. Registration and listing are records, not clearance. Hooga sells these as general wellness devices, not medical devices, so nothing here is a treatment claim.

ISO 13485:2016 facility

The panels are built in a facility certified to ISO 13485:2016, the quality standard for medical device manufacturing. BSI issued it, valid through May 2027.

FCC, CE and RoHS, panel level

Panels are tested by an accredited third party lab, and Hooga publishes 0.0 microtesla EMF at 6 inches. The finished panel carries no UL or ETL listing.

Warranty and returns

HG, PRO and ULTRA panels carry a 3 year manufacturer warranty from the date of purchase, covering defects in materials and workmanship. Call us on the return policy for your model before shipping anything back.

The brand and the country of origin

Hooga, searched as Hooga Health, is a US brand. The company sits in New Berlin, Wisconsin. Country of origin for the panels is overseas, and Hooga does not call them made in USA.

One honest caveat on the numbers

A Light Therapy Insiders review measured the ULTRA1500 at 104 mW/cm2 peak and 81.7 mW/cm2 average at 6 inches, below Hooga's published figure. Hooga publishes that result itself, which is a more reliable signal than the number alone. Use these figures to rank models against each other, not as lab readings.

What You Need to Run a Light Therapy Panel at Home

Power, space and eye safety

Power

Every model uses a US 3 prong cord on a standard 120V outlet. The PRO4500 draws 1,200 W, so keep it off a shared circuit. Panels run cooling fans to move heat away from the LEDs.

Wall space and stands

Panels hang from a door mount or wall hook, which is the most convenient setup for a spare room. The PRO4500 and ULTRA4500 stand 61 inches tall, so measure the wall first. Stands are variants on those two models.

Distance and session length

Hooga's manual sets 6 to 18 inches and 2 to 15 minutes per area. Closer is more intense, further covers more.

Eye protection

Eye safety is the one rule Hooga states plainly: wear eye protection during sessions. Check the included items list on your model.

Pod surfaces

Hooga's manual says the pod has to sit on a hard flat surface. A bed or couch stretches the wiring and the lights fail.


Why Buy Your Hooga From RecovAthlete

Rated 4.8 on Google · Authorized Hooga dealer since 2023 · Equipping home gyms, studios and clinics

Turned down for financing somewhere else? That is usually where we start. Our pricing matches the manufacturer's, so at purchasing the money is the same everywhere. The value sits in who gets you approved and who is still there afterwards.

More lenders, more approvals

We run several lenders for home and commercial buyers, plus a Canadian option, so one no is not the end of it.

A specialist, within hours

Reach someone who knows the difference between a PRO and an ULTRA, and who will tell you which one fits your room.

We carry the alternatives too

Hooga sits alongside Prism Light Pod, red light therapy beds and red light therapy pads, so we can say when another format suits you better.

We stay on after delivery

We coordinate freight, walk you through setup, and follow up once the panel is on the wall. Warranty support runs through us as the authorized dealer.

Browse the full red light therapy panel range, or call a specialist to size one to your room. Ask about the price match.

Common Questions About Hooga Red Light

Is Hooga FDA approved or FDA cleared?
Neither. Hooga panels hold no FDA 510(k) clearance. The factory is FDA registered and Hooga panel models are listed under product code ILY for non heating infrared lamps. Registration and listing are records, not clearance. Hooga sells these as general wellness devices.
Is Hooga legit, and is it medical grade?
Hooga is a real brand with a verifiable record, but no panel here is a medical grade device. It publishes panel level FCC, CE and RoHS certificates, builds in an ISO 13485:2016 facility, backs panels for 3 years, and publishes an independent reading that came in below its own figure. It holds no UL or ETL listing and no FDA clearance.
Which Hooga panel covers the whole body?
The PRO4500 and ULTRA4500, both 61.2 inches tall with 900 LEDs. If you would rather lie down, the Hooga Pod covers front and back in one session.
Does a Hooga panel need special wiring?
No. Every model uses a US 3 prong cord on a standard 120V outlet. The PRO4500 is the heaviest draw at 1,200 W, so keep it off a circuit already running something large.
How long is a Hooga session?
Hooga's manual sets 2 to 15 minutes per area at 6 to 18 inches, used daily rather than occasionally. Follow the manual that ships with your panel.
Is red light therapy HSA or FSA eligible?
That depends on your plan, not on the panel. Plans that allow it usually want a letter of medical necessity from your provider. Check with your administrator before you order.
Do red light therapy panels actually work?
The research base is real but narrower than the marketing suggests, and results reported by users vary widely. What is not in dispute is the physics: a panel delivers a measured dose of 660nm and 850nm light at a stated distance. Whether that does anything for you is a question for your physician, not for us.
What are the downsides of red light therapy?
Sessions take time and have to be consistent, panels need wall space, and eye protection is required. Some medications cause light sensitivity. There is also a lot of unverified marketing in this market, which is why we publish the certification limits above rather than only the wins.
Which Hooga panel is best for full body sessions?
On measured intensity, the PRO1500 at 189 mW/cm2. On coverage without repositioning, the PRO4500 at 61.2 inches tall. On wavelength spread, the ULTRA4500. There is no single answer, which is why the table above compares them.
Is Hooga better than Omnilux or Mito Red?
Different jobs. Omnilux is a flexible mask, not a panel. Mito Red ships a 1 year standard warranty against Hooga's 3. PlatinumLED holds ETL and FDA Class II clearance that Hooga does not. We sell Hooga, so read that comparison table as published specs rather than a verdict.
Does Hooga ever go on sale?
Our pricing matches the manufacturer's, so we do not discount against them. What we can do is get you approved on financing and size the panel correctly the first time. Ask about the price match when you call.
Can I use a Hooga panel in a clinic or studio?
Hooga builds this range for home use. For back to back client sessions look at commercial red light therapy equipment or the LS Pro systems instead.
Authorized Hooga dealer Full manufacturer warranty on panels and pods.
Insured shipping On every panel and pod order.
Financing available On qualifying orders, home and commercial.
Talk to a specialist Call 866-861-6317 Mon to Fri 9am to 6pm EST.